Trust the ProcessToday I am going to help a friend in a town about half an hour drive away.

The weather forecast says it may rain.

The windscreen wipers on my car sometimes (in a blue moon) have stopped.
When I turned the ignition off and then on again the wipers worked again.
An auto electrician said it would be like searching for a needle in a haystack.
With other words not in my budget.

Soothing the anxious feelings I have with self talk like:

I’ve got this.

Things always work out for me.

It usually happens only on trips longer than that.

I could stop in the middle somewhere for a few minutes and let it all cool down.

Please Angels guide me on my journey.

I have done this trip many of times in the past, even if I haven’t done it for a long time.

Trust the process.

Wouldn’t it be nice if I would look back at the end of the day and think, wow that all went smoothly?

Listening to Tara Brach’s Audios soothes me so I listened to Freedom from Fear based Beliefs

In this audio Tara says that some of us (about 70%) have less of anandanmid which is a chemical essential for reducing anxiety.

